Meek Mill Taps Drake, Cardi B, Jay-Z, Young Thug & More For “Championships”

Meek Mill’s “Championships” drops tonight.

Meek Mill’s new album CHAMPIONSHIPS will finally be dropping tonight. The project marks Meek Mill’s first album since his release from prison earlier this year and from what it seems like, it could be Meek’s best album to date. He’s already unveiled the cover art and shared a few singles off of the project. With a few hours until the album drops, Meek Mill has shared the official tracklist for the project.

Meek Mill brings old and new collaborators together for the project. Cardi B is set to feature on track 4, “On Me” which has been teased over the past few months. Meek also recruits his mentor, Rick Ross, and Jay-Z for “What’s Free.”

The most surprising feature on the project, however, has to be “Going Bad” which features former foe, Drake. Meek recently said that he wouldn’t be opposed to working with Drake on wax again, but it seems like he and the 6 God already had something laid down before they officially squashed their feud last month.

Meek Mill recruits his newest signee, Compton’s Roddy Ricch, and Young Thug for “Splash Warning.” He also reconnects with 21 Savage for “Pay You Back.” As previously announced, Kodak Black also appears on the tracklist for the song, “Tic Tac Toe.”

The Philly spitter also taps some rising female artists for some assistance on the project. Ella Mai and Melii both appear on the tracklist on “24/7” and “Wit The Shits,” respectively.

CHAMPIONSHIPS drops tonight and includes the singles, “Dangerous” ft. Jeremihand PnB Rock, “Uptown Vibes” ft. Fabolous and Anuel AA, and “Oodles O’ Noodles Babies.”

Peep the tracklist below.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.